In the State of Kansas, vehicles must be titled and registered in the county that they are garaged in. Military or full-time students do have the choice to register their vehicle at their legal residence or current residence.
All vehicles must be registered within 60 days from the date of purchase. Vehicles registered more than 60 days after the date of purchase will have penalties and additional fees.
The State of Kansas does not print titles for vehicles that have liens on them. Titles with liens will be held electronically until the lien has been satisfied.